Parish Councillors

people at a meeting

Nether Kellet Parish has elected the following Councillors:

  • Councillor Mr Mark Winrow (Chair) – Bay House, 48 Main Road, Nether Kellet, LA6 1EF Tel: 07789210022
  • Councillor Mrs Judith Bentham (Deputy Chair) – The Bungalow, Halton Road, Nether Kellet, Tel: 01524 734353
  • Councillor Mr Chris Halhead – Lawsons Farm, Shaw Lane, Nether Kellet, Tel: 01524 732937
  • Councillor Mr Peter Riley – 3 Channel Head, Shaw Lane, Nether Kellet, LA61HA. Tel: 01524 734008
  • Councillor Mr David Whitaker – Lane Ends, Nether Kellet, LA6 1EG: Tel: 01524 732810
  • Councillor Mr Ian Williams – 1 Lindeth Close, Nether Kellet, LA6 1EE. Tel: 01524 732531
  • The Parish Clerk is Adrian Osmotherley Telephone: 07916029265; Email:

The Parish Clerk is a paid employee of the Council.  The Parish Councillors are unpaid, however they are entitled to claim for certain expenses. They are also elected in the local council elections that take place every four years. The next elections are due in 2023 and are usually held on the first Thursday of May. Should you be interested in serving as a Parish Councillor look out for notices in the Notice-board in March next year. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ